Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation

You are here: Home / Community / The Teapot / Ben Gilberti / Spiritual Resonance! A Gentle One-Hour Real-Self Marathon!

Spiritual Resonance! A Gentle One-Hour Real-Self Marathon!

Posted by Ben Gilberti at Apr 09, 2015 03:05 PM |

One of the most powerful spiritual principles is that your Real Self is not your ego but Truth itself, Divine Awareness being all there is. Practicing this spiritual principle can be more effective than just about anything else you could do. You might think that practicing Love is more important and effective. And in one sense that is true. But the problem is that you can’t do anything that is beyond the limitations of your sense of identity. So any spiritual principle you practice as an ego identity is necessarily going to be limited and distorted by that identity. So if you can learn the practice of successfully shifting your sense of identity from your ego to your Real Self, you would greatly empower everything else you do, including your practice of all other spiritual principles. So that’s what I want to concentrate on in a talk I'll be doing online this Sunday. By the end of the one-hour talk, I want you to feel that shifting from ego to Real Self is the easiest and most natural thing you can do.

It would do no good if all we did was to explore an array of concepts about such a shift in identity. And so, for this talk to really be effective, we’ll need to put the ideas into practice during the talk itself, to the extent that we actually experience our Real Self. We want to move from knowing that we are Truth, to experiencing ourselves as actually being Truth. In order to do that, we’ll be approaching this in 12 very different ways and doing 7 very different meditations. And in a sense the entire talk can be received with an attitude of contemplation.

My purpose is to approach this issue in a variety of different ways so that by the end of the talk the spiritual principle of shifting identity from ego to Real Self will be very easy and natural. Imagine what it would be like if shifting your identity from ego to Real Self was something you could do easily and naturally, anywhere, anytime.

Well that's what I'll be leading you to in the talk this Sunday, I'm excited about it, and I hope you all will come.

Come a little early, because you'll have to download and install the GoToMeeting® Software (it easily downloads and installs automatically, and it's free). The talk is free too. Here are the details:

MEETING FACTS:

DATE: Sunday, April 12, 2015
TITLE: "Spiritual Resonance: A Gentle Real-Self Marathon"
DURATION: 1 hour

TIME: 8:00 AM HAST, 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM CEST, 9:00 PM EEST

SPEAKER: Ben Gilberti, B.A., H.W., M

COMPUTER LINK: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/951216389
(Use your microphone and speakers (VOIP) - a headset is recommended.)
Telephone: Dial +1 (224) 501-3412
Access Code: 951-216-389
Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting
Meeting ID: 951-216-389
GoToMeeting®
Online Meetings Made Easy®
Not at your computer? Click the link to join this meeting from your iPhone®, iPad®, Android® or Windows Phone® device via the GoToMeeting app